September 23 | 7:30 p.m. | St. Matthew's Episcopal Church

Join the Austin Civic Orchestra at St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church for the opening concert of the 2023-24 season.  Featured compositions include The Red Pony by Aaron Copland, Out of the Silence by William Grant Still, and Concierto de Aranjuez by Joaquín Rodrigo, featuring the amazing classical guitarist Isaac Bustos. A new Baldwin-penned work will also receive its premiere.

  •  William Grant Sill:   Out of the Silence  
  • Joaquín Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez featuring Isaac Bustos, Guitar  
  • Brent Baldwin: Dream and Variations on the Theme by Dvorak 
  • Aaron Copland: The Red Pony 


Event Details

Ticket Information

  • Cost: $10.00-$15.00

Presenter Details

  • Name: Austin Civic Orchestra
  • The Austin Civic Orchestra (ACO) is a non-profit civic organization that has been around since 1977. The ACO is devoted to bringing high quality music to the community and providing a musical outlet for professional and non-professional musicians alike. The ACO performs six to eight concerts each season, all of which offer programming to suit a wide variety of musical tastes, from traditional classics to pops and most everything in between. Presented at assorted convenient locations in the Austin area, the relaxed atmosphere and affordable cost have proven appealing to this community.


Venue Details

  • Address: 8134 Mesa Dr
  • City: Austin
  • State: TX
  • Zip: 78759