Open Board of trustees Meeting

KMFA Classical 89.5 holds open meetings concerning the operations and programming of KMFA, in accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting. Information about KMFA's open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air in Central Texas at 89.5FM. To request notice of board meetings in writing, e-mail

KMFA Board of Trustees 2014 MEETING SCHEDULE

2014 First Quarter Meetings
Finance Committee: Wednesday, January 29 @ 3:30 PM*
Executive Committee: Wednesday, January 29 @ 4:00 PM*
Board Meeting: Wednesday, February 5 @ 4:45 PM**

2014 Second Quarter Meetings
Finance Committee: Wednesday, April 30 @ 3:30 PM*
Executive Committee: Wednesday, April 30 @ 4:00 PM*
Board Meeting: Wednesday, May 7 @ 4:45 PM**

Executive Committee Meeting: Wednesday, June 18, 4:00 PM

2014 Third Quarter Meeting
Finance Committee: Thursday, September 4 @ 3:30 PM*
Executive Committee: Thursday, September 4 @ 4:00 PM*
Board Meeting: Wednesday, September 10 @ 4:45 PM**

2014 Fourth Quarter Meeting
PEF Trustees Meeting: TBD
Finance Committee: Wednesday, October 29 @ 3:30 PM*
Executive Committee: Wednesday, October 29 @ 4:00 PM*
Board Meeting: Wednesday, November 5 @ 4:45 PM** (Note: 2nd Wednesday)

Executive Committee Meeting: Wednesday, December 17, 4:00 PM

Upcoming meetings for the Programming Committee and the Community Advisory Board (CAB) are currently being scheduled and will be posted at least one month before meeting date.

Programming Committee: Meets formally once a year and individual members interact with Station Management team throughout the year by phone, email and in person to provide feedback; exact date to be determined and will be posted and announced at least 7 days in advance of meeting per CPB Grant Recipient Communications Act compliance with Open Meetings and Reasonable Notice Provisions.

* All committee and CAB meetings will be held at KMFA offices except where noted

** Board meetings will be at Tarry House, 3006 Bowman Avenue 78703 / 472-8366 at 4:45 PM except where noted



2014 KMFA Board of Trustees

Mandy Dealey*

Steven Moore*

Ann Hume Wilson**

Malcolm Cooper*

Toby Tobleman*

Chair, Programming Committee
Nancy Scanlan*

Board Members
Charles Bailey
Joe W. Bratcher, III
Edwina Carrington
Vada Dillawn
Claude Ducloux
Soriya Estes
Donald Grantham
Paul Leche
Pat Robertson

Chairman Emeritus
Frank Bash

*Executive Committee
**ex-officio, non-voting

Community Advisory Board
Stephen Aechternacht
Jeffrey Levenson
Margaret Perry
Kathleen Brady Stimpert